Macro Monday: Ladyfingers aka Okra

God knows why this vegetable is associated with women’s fingers. Okra is much more fitting – exotic- as is: oh…and while in your mouth…kra!?!
OMG!!! I personally like the Mediterranean word-Bamya or Bamies plural. (No, you can pretty much guess, I enjoy looking at them much more than eating them): bam(you dared and I scooped a spoon full into my mouth) andyeah! ya!! I managed to sneak them by my tastebuds!!!!

IMG_0737-1.JPG
No, sorry- ladyfingers??? What were they thinking!

Leave a Reply

