Gallery

Summer Loving

IMG_0313

IMG_0312

IMG_0311

It is difficult to adjust to summers here in Germany- after seasons of Greek summers. The scenery makes up for some of it, but while everyone complains of the “heat” I am still sporting a jacket or sweater…even when temperatures reach 30 C plus, my body does not say “Take me to a pool, a river or a lake” to cool off.

The outdoor pools are PACKED and I really don’t want to swim with so many others in a confined space. The rivers and lakes near by are not safe for swimming and if you take one look at the color – dark green, brown – I, think of creatures which might lurk down there….

So, swimming? No thanks!

Recently, I read this:

“Some of the best memories are made in flip-flops”ย 

Johnny Walker style—> I keep walking!

7 thoughts on “Summer Loving

Leave a Reply

