Another week and month: A look back

Image

What I did: 

At school:  Passed my final exam in German with “A”, much better than I expected and glad that Lisa did even better than me.

Held my presentation on the Hmong (in class)- and received enough rewarding feedback from the two most important people:  My teacher and my friend.  Who cares, that I was nervous and did not manage to list some points that were really, really important to ME(no one knows but me anyway)-  a free speech just under the allotted time(15 minutes) and without notes or crutches…

At home:  All quiet, coordinated and happy…

Went to breakfast with all the people in the course and said good bye to two of the guys who are starting their jobs on Monday, no internship!!!  Only the weather did not play along…but what else is new?….

Listened to a lot of music¨  Antonis Remos – Greek which makes me nostalgic but happy at the same time, Led Zeppelin – Physical Grafitti,  U2 -Joshua Tree, Steely Dan – a compilation, Jungleland by B.Springsteen(but also Greatest Hits), which always transports me to another place, Dire Straits – Making Movies and R.E.M.- Greatest hits and a large variety of female artists from the past on youtube …I love music…

Read:  Various material for the course-final exam Chamber of Commerce Certification next Friday.  A post of Lisa’s, that brought tears to my eyes and  Haruki Murakami’s 1Q84 on subjects of interest:  Literature, organized religion and violence towards women(always  hot subjects).  Unfortunately, I  just don’t have enough energy late at night to read with pleasure or for pleasure…

Chatted with a lot of friends and family from all over the world and was particularly happy about one especially…

Heard some stories about women in hardship and seeking justice, which always leaves me with a severe sense of astonishment of just how the system ignores the wronged and favors the wrong doers…  

Thankful for my health, close and immediate family and my newfound friend who brings out things in me that had gotten lost and deserve a place…

Received:  Too many emails and songs dedicated, that i do not want…

Thought about the futures of my sons and how they will find their way in this world and just HOW I will be able to get them there….a lot about this weather, which is almost summer time and just how I will be able to get rid off all my sweaters that I have to put on…

Spent time with Lisa and her sweet daughter, dinner, drinking wine and having conversations about subjects that are dear to us, coming up with a story on our face book accounts that had us in stitches from laughter===>one wavelength and that sitting at the same table one Friday night and then a Saturday night…….laughing and remembering a happy time with another friend back in Greece whom I miss soo much…

Thinking about the meaning of lyrics, the wisdom and beauty that lie within…

Happy to be alive and to be where I am, Life is good and life is beautiful=  You just have to want it enough and be positive about it…..

Ακου σε με-  φιλε, τι σ’εννοιαζει –

την ζωη της, εχει φτιαξει τωρα πια!

 

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

