Last minute gift…

Image

 

I really loved watching those two English women, Aggie and Kim, in How Clean is your House.  They had the most stylish gloves ever…(how some people can live in that kind of filth, is beyond me, but that’s not what I want to talk about now).

For a long time I have been thinking about those gloves and that they should not be too difficult to make.  This year, with my so changed circumstances, I am kind of short on big money for presents, so I decided to give it a go.

The first pair I worked on, almost made me cry with frustration.  Nothing wanted to stick, where I wanted it, the glue gun went spastic on me.  Before I had time to throw a fit, I dumped everything in a bag and left it at that.

That night pink rubbery hands were after me with bits of lace and fur…and Kim and Aggie were strutting on the kitchen counter in their finest!!!  I hate, when things don’t work out the way I want….

Today, more calm and somewhat inspired by the day before Christmas Eve, I put all the bits and pieces together the way I wanted them and voila…the finished product was not altogether displeasing.  Though I doubt, that it will see any dirty jobs, other than collecting dust in its decorative spot in the kitchen.

Maybe with a bit more practice, I should be able to assemble a pair of stylish and functional rubber gloves like Aggie’s and Kim’s by next Christmas!!

This I made a few years ago….Love and Merry Christmas to all!!

 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

